My promise

As it turns out, I’m allergic to one of my chemo drugs.  We’re working around it by using a similar drug that metabolizes differently, so hopefully no allergic reaction.  I can tell even after today’s treatment that I’m feeling better than last time, praise God.  And, bloodwork shows the current chemo regime is working, so all good news today.

I hope everyone had a great holiday season.  I capped mine off by falling asleep New Year’s Eve at 11 pm.  What???  I’m a mom, I have an excuse.  One of my resolutions for this year was to take a beach trip – and I’m not wasting any time.  I’m in the midst of planning a June trip to Cozumel, so I’ll be antsy waiting for our trip to come for the next 5 months.

We’re packing up our Christmas stuff, and I took a moment to promise myself (and pray to God) that I’ll be around when it’s time to take them out again in December.  Do it for youself too.  I want all of you around when the next holiday season rolls around.  I love you all….

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aunt Rebecca
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 17:33:38

    I’m so glad you’re planning your beach trip!!!

    So glad to hear the chemo is working and you felt better today. I pray for NO adverse reaction to the oral chemo.

    I, too, pray that you’re around to take out the Christmas decorations in 2011, and for years beyond! And I pray the same for all the folks I love 🙂

    Reply

  2. Jo Ann
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 08:19:41

    I am glad to hear the new chemo drugs are not giving you any problems. Praise God your blood work looks positive. I have been to Cozumel many times. There is nothing better than the ocean and beach. The sound of the surf is healing and restful to me. I am in awe and by how vast the ocean is and how tiny I am in the scope of it all. June will be here before you know it.
    I am overwhelmed by the miracles that God has and is giving to you.
    You have had two beautiful Christmas Seasons from the time you were diagnosed, and I pray that God keeps His healing hand on you for many many more Christmas celebrations.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

