What is this sensation???

My hands…they’re icy.  My skin…it’s goosebumpy.  What is this mess?

Winter.  The internets declares it’s 53 degrees outside.  I need to move to a warmer climate or something.  Usually those come with sand and palm trees.  No coat required. 

How, how do people live in North Dakota?  I would light my house on fire and use it to stay warm while waiting for a taxi to take me to the airport, where I would be on the next plane southbound.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aunt Rebecca
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 15:24:20

    I agree!!! I hate the cold. Palm trees and sand and sun…. Yes!

    Reply

  2. Mutti
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 16:07:49

    In the USA, we are about as far south as we can get longitudinally, unless you head to southern Florida and that remains open to debate about whether it is American or not anymore…

    Close your eyes and think warm sea breezes, sunshine on your skin, sand between your toes, iced tea in a frosted glass and a long day ahead of you with a good book and sand castles a la Blane.

    Reply

  3. Tiller
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 20:37:32

    That’s why I like Virginia so much. The Atlantic helps keep the winter cold at bay, and snow accumulation is rare (except in the mountains). However, if you’re like me, it’s the darkness that really makes winter so unpleasant, rather than the cold.

    Reply

  4. Dad
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 21:06:35

    I agree, its in the 30’s tonight here in the big A. Let’s move to the Key’s … Or Purto Rico …

    Reply

Leave a Reply

