For Rebecca….

I’ve been thinking of you lately and first off, I’d give you a big ‘ol hug if you were in front of me.  The stress and anxiety we sometimes feel can be simply indescribable.  That’s why I’m so in awe of you, and beyond happy that we discovered one another.  I’m less than 1 year into this mess, and there are so many times I think to myself, “Ok, I’m done with this ride.  Can someone turn off this rollercoaster and let me get out??”  And here you are, kicking cancer to the curb for the last 4.5 years.  Your strength, your courage, your tenacity are something that most of us just don’t have.  You and I know why you’ve fought so hard, and let me tell you, it’s working.  Kylynn is so lucky to have a mother that refuses to give up, no matter how hard it is, no matter how much it hurts, no matter how scared you are sometimes.

YOU ARE MY INSPIRATION.  When I worry, I think of you, and the amazing job you’ve done.  You have no idea how much hope you’ve inspired in me.  If it weren’t for you, I certainly wouldn’t be as optimistic.  Keep fighting, sister.  We’re in this together.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Aug 15, 2010 @ 06:52:10

    You are both amazing gals and I’m glad you found one another…

    Reply

  2. Rebecca
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 07:33:29

    SO so glad we have each other, Harmony. The road is not an easy one but it is made easier with friends to walk with.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

