Dispatch from the beach

It’s been a great couple of days in Port Aransas. Highlights include: crab/shrimp overload Friday night, watching Blane dig his way to China, showing all the kiddies at the beach which jellyfish won’t sting, delish adult dinner Thursday night (thanks Susan for pulling babysitting duty), and enjoying an entire glass of wine (I figured if my liver can handle chemo, it could handle a wee glass on my off week).
This morning we head back to Austin, and back to reality, but with tummies full of french toast. Monday I’ll be chemo-licious but happy I had such a great time with such great friends and family. I hope everyone had a lovely weekend (so far). I think I could’ve purchased a small country with the amount of money I spent on sunscreen this weekend.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 06:15:58

    Glad to hear you guys had such a great time. Nothing like the memories made from vacations at the beach…watching kids play all day…and SLEEP all night! Welcome home and Happy B’day again!

    Much love, Mutti

    Reply

Leave a Reply

