Wow, what a perspective…

So I just read an article that Glen Beck (I guess he’s a conservative pundit; forgive me mother for not knowing) has an ocular condition that may blind him.  His thought on the subject:  “Lord, if you need my eyes, they’re yours. They’ve been yours the whole time, anyway.  Thank you for letting me see as far as I have.”

I’m pretty awed by that sentiment.  It’s not easy to think that way.  Usually, when I’m praying, I slip in something along the lines of, “maybe you can hold off a little without me,” or “can you hire a temp until you absolutely need me??”

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rebecca
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 13:30:59

    I think your blog is awesome! God will use this (AND you) to minister to so many people! Yes, you are right about who Glenn Beck is, politically speaking. He’s also been through the ringer as a “recovering alcohol” who once lost everything he had. It’s definitely through our adversities that we grow and learn, and take others with us 🙂 I love you, sweet lady!

    Reply

  2. Tracy Saunders
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 16:25:00

    Hey there my Fellow Sister in the Lord and also D2D’er… First of all, good move in starting the blog. Sometimes people need to get things off of their mind that just bug em. Blogs are good for that. Secondly – What a perfect way to encourage those who are facing the same battle – and then seeing something here.

    I’ll leave you with a couple of verses – to help you with your battle, and strengthen that determination of yours… Luke 1:37 and Mark 9:23… and then offer you a challenge… Do you believe that you can be healed? With God all things are possible. All things are possible to him that believes. I’d suggest looking at these passages in context to see what they say around them.

    Reply

  3. Mom
    Jul 21, 2010 @ 07:15:15

    Check out the church and the books I sent you the link to. I think you’ll find it may be a good fit.

    By the way, I’ve left a message on God’s answering machine myself with the same requests you made. Can’t hurt to ask…

    Mutti

    Reply

  4. Summer
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 14:33:13

    Well, you know I’m not big on the notion of A GOD per say, BUT, if there is such a “creator,” I am big on the notion of him stalling this process a bit…maybe another 40-50years? After all, he’s lead us to having to hire a temp- would think he could manage with the same for a bit… 🙂

    Reply

  5. Dad
    Oct 31, 2010 @ 06:30:06

    Hey Harmony, Just going through your blogs, this is great. You can talk to God any way you want, I do. It help me to start talking to him. He’s just rolling his eye’s on some requests. Like when I promise to give his church 20% if he helps me out on the lottery, I just know he is rolling his eyes. But when I have a hundred bucks in my wallet, and I ask him what I should do with it, I do get an answer:) So, I know he will answer the right questions, and the other’s he know…

    Love ya,
    Dad

    Reply

Leave a Reply

